
 

               Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation  
            Division of Building, Design& Fire Professionals 
                          STATE BUILDING OFFICE 
 

REQUEST FOR APPEAL 
Please type or print legibly. Incomplete or unreadable applications will be returned. Please allow 7-10 business days for processing 

 
THIS FORM AND TWENTY DOLLAR ($20.00) FEE MUST BE RECEIVED 

BY THE BOARD WITHIN TWENTY (20) DAYS OF THE NOTICE OF 
VIOLATION OR DECISION OF HEARING OFFICER 

 

TYPE OF APPEAL REQUEST 

APPEAL OF NOTICE OF VIOLATION TO HEARING OFFICER 

APPEAL OF DECISION OF HEARING OFFICER TO FULL BOARD 
 

APPLICANT INFORMATION 

Notice of Violation Date        Violation/File Number:  

Date of Decision/Final Order  Claim Number:  

Registration/License Type:  Registration/License #  

Name: 

Residential Address: 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Mailing Address (if different): 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Phone Number: Cell Phone: Email: 

BRIEFLY DESCRIBE REASON FOR APPEAL 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 



 

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS 
(Each box must be checked) 
 
I swear, under the pains and penalties of perjury, that the information provided in connection with this application is true to the 
best of my knowledge, with the understanding that any omissions, inaccuracies, and/or failure to make full disclosures may be 
deemed sufficient reason to deny or revoke licensure by the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation: 
 
       That I understand and agree to comply with all laws, rules, regulations, and industry standards to the best of my ability; and 
 
       That I shall participate and make good faith efforts to resolve all complaints, violations, and/or contested cases within the 

jurisdiction of the Board. Failure to do so shall result in the Board taking action against me to the extent allowable by law, 
including suspension or revocation of my license, without which a contractor cannot perform work in the state of RI. 

 
____________________________________________________                                  ____________________________ 
                                                                                Signature                                                                                                                 Date 
____________________________________________________ 
                                                  Print 

SUBMISSION 
Submit this application, with any supporting documents and fee to: 

 
RI Contractors’ Registration and Licensing Board 

560 Jefferson Boulevard 
Warwick, RI 02886 

 
Make Checks Payable to RI CRLB 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

Date Received:  

Application Complete?                      Yes  �      No � 

Fee Submitted:                                    Yes  �      No � Date of Hearing  
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