
Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation 
                Division of Building, Design& Fire Professionals 

 STATE BUILDING OFFICE 

EDUCATION PROVIDER APPLICATION 
Please type or print legibly. Incomplete or unreadable applications will be returned. Please allow 7-10 business days for processing 

APPLICANT INFORMATION 
Type of Registration Requested:  New  Renewal #  Fee:   Two Hundred-Fifty ($250) Dollars 

Name: Driver’s License #: 

Mailing Address 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Phone Number: Cell Phone: Email: 

Name of Principal / Responsible Person: 

BUSINESS INFORMATION 

Entity Name: Phone Number: 

Website Address: 

Mailing Address (if different): 

City: State: Zip Code: 

Type of Entity:  Individual  Sole Proprietor      Partnership  Corporation  LLC 

This entity is currently and properly registered with the Rhode Island Secretary of State:  Not applicable        Yes        No 

Provide Information for Partnership / Corporate Officers / Directors 

Name                                                              Address        Date of Birth        Driver’s License Number 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

TRAINING DELIVERY/FACILITY 

Types of Training Offered   Live Training           Online Training         Other   ____________________________________ 

Permanent Training Facility?  Yes          No     Address 

Temporary Training Facilities Addresses 

I certify that all facilities shall be ADA compliant   Online Only    Yes   No 



LIABILITY INSURANCE 
440-RICR-10-00-00-1.8 requires that every Educational Provider shall have in effect liability insurance in not less than the 
following amount: one million dollars ($1,000,000).   
Policy Holder: Policy Number: 

Insurance Agency Name: Insurance Agency Telephone: 

Agency Address: 
Included with this application is a Certificate of Insurance which indicates that the R.I. Contractors’ Registration and Licensing 
Board shall be notified by the insurance carrier upon cancellation of the insurance policy.          Yes        No 

WORKER’S COMPENSATION INSURANCE 

Do you, or does the entity, have or plan to have one (1) or more employees?    Yes       No FEID # 
If yes, then pursuant to R.I. Gen. Law § 28-29-1, et seq., you are required to provide Workers Compensation Insurance that is 
recorded with the R.I. Department of Labor and Training and shall remain in effect for as long as one (1) or more persons are 
employed.  
Policy Holder: Policy Number: 

Insurance Agency Name: Insurance Agency Telephone: 

Agency Address: 
Included with this application is a Certificate of Insurance which indicates that the R.I. Contractors’ Registration and 
Licensing Board shall be notified by the insurance carrier upon cancellation of the insurance policy.              Yes         N o

AGENT OF SERVICE (Non-resident applicants only) 
No registration shall be issued to a non-resident applicant until he or she has filed with the Board a power of attorney constituting 
and appointing a registered agent (an attorney whose office is located within the boundaries of the State of R.I. or a registered 
agent listed with the R.I. Secretary of State) upon whom all processes in any action or legal proceeding against him or her may be 
served, and in the power of attorney agrees that any lawful process against him or her which may have been served upon his or 
her registered agent is of the same force and effect as if served on the non-resident applicant, and that the force continues 
irrevocably until such time as the Board has been duly notified in writing of any change. 

Agent of Service Name: ____________________________________________   Telephone Number: ____________________ 

Address: ______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

TAX PAYER STATUS 
Pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws, § 5-79-1, et seq., any person applying for or renewing any license, permit, or other authority to 
conduct business or occupation within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due to the 
state, or must have entered into a written agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator? 

Have you filed all required Rhode Island State tax returns, and have you paid all taxes owed? Not applicable        Yes      No   



ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS 
(Each box must be checked) 

I swear, under the pains and penalties of perjury, that the information provided in connection with this application is true to the 
best of my knowledge, with the understanding that any omissions, inaccuracies, and/or failure to make full disclosures may be 
deemed sufficient reason to deny or revoke licensure by the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation: 

   That I understand and agree to comply with all laws, rules, regulations, and industry standards to the best of my ability; and 

       That I shall participate and make good faith efforts to resolve all complaints, violations, and/or contested cases within the 
jurisdiction of the Board. Failure to do so shall result in the Board taking action against me to the extent allowable by law, 
including suspension or revocation of my Educational Provider Certification, without which I cannot offer continuing 
education courses. 

____________________________________________________     ____________________________ 
  Signature    Date

____________________________________________________ 
Print

SUBMISSION 
Submit this application, with all supporting documents and fee to: 

RI Contractors’ Registration and Licensing Board 
560 Jefferson Boulevard 

Warwick, RI 02886 

Make Checks Payable to RI CRLB 
OFFICE USE ONLY 

Date Received: 

Application Complete?      Yes  �      No � 

Documentation of Public Liability and Property Damage Insurance ($1,000,000)      Yes  �      No � 

Documentation of Worker’s Compensation Insurance Not applicable �    Yes  �   No � 

Documentation of Agent of Service Not applicable �    Yes  �   No � 

Application Approved?        Yes  �      No � Educational Provider Number Issued: 

Fee Submitted:  Yes  �      No � 
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