AEEIDAVIT

1, , being duly sworn, hereby depose and state that | have

(print your name)
read and will abide by the following provisions, understanding that the foregoing highlights significant aspects of the Registration Act, but does
not represent the law in its entirety:

1. All contracts exceeding $1,000.00 in value must be in writing and must contain the following:

a. Arright of rescission clause (if applicable). See R.I.G.L. § 5-65-3 (p)

b.  Mechanics lien notice: requires that all written contracts entered into between a property owner and a contractor must contain a statement
that the contractor, sub contractor or material supplier may file a lien pursuant to the Rhode Island Mechanics Lien Act at Ch. 28 title 34 of the
R.l. Gen Laws See R.I.G.L. § 5-65-18;

¢.  Alocation, on or near the signature line, in which the parties to the agreement initial that they have received certain consumer education
materials, including a notice of possible mechanics lien. See R.l.G.L. § 5-65-3 (0).

2. Permits must be secured as required by the Rhode Island State Building Code prior to commencing work. See R.1.G.L. § 5-65-3 (m).

3. Any person, or contractor, registered or not, who uses another’s registration, or authorizes the use of their registration by another, is
subject to a fine. See R.I.G.L. § 5-65-10(h).

4.  The violation of a final order of the Board is a misdemeanor offense and the violation of three (3) or more final orders of the Board may be
prosecuted as a felony. See R.I.G.L. § 5-65-19 (a) & (c).

5. Fines and penalties payable to and for the benefit of a governmental unit may constitute a non-dischargeable debt in a bankruptcy
proceeding. See Bankruptcy Code § 523 (a) (7).

6. Should the board, pursuant to its investigatory powers (See R. I.G.L. 85-65-16 (c)), subpoena financial documents from an individual or
his/her business, any suspicion of nondisclosure or improper record keeping may be reported to the appropriate authority.

7. Rhode Island law requires anyone who digs to notify utility companies before excavating. See Title 39 Chapter 1.2 of the RI Gen. Laws.
Dig Safe® is a free service that notifies member companies of future digs so that the location of underground facilities can be identified on the
job site. Call 1 (888) DIG-SAFE.

8. A contractor must notify the Board in writing of any change of address while registered and for one (1) year following the date of an
expired or otherwise inactive registration. See R.1.G.L. § 5-65-6.

9. Throughout the period of registration, the contractor shall have liability and property damage insurance covering the scope of work in an
amount not less then Five Hundred Thousand Dollars ($500,000.00). See R.I.G.L. § 5-65-7 (a).

10. A partnership, corporation, or joint venture may do work, offer to do work or submit a bid to perform work only if registered. In the
case of registration by a corporation or partnership, an individual shall be designated to be responsible for the work performed. The corporation
or partnership and its designee shall be jointly and severally liable for any fees and violations. See R.l.G.L. § 5-65-3.

11. Every business operating with one or more employees (with few exceptions) must have worker’s compensation insurance coverage.
Workers compensation covers 100% of an injured employee’s medical expenses and provides for a percentage of his/her lost wages. For more
information consult the Internal Revenue Code or contact the U.S. Department of the Treasury Internal Revenue Service. It is your
responsibility to properly identify employees. Employers who do not have the required workers comp insurance may be sued by an injured
employee and are subject to penalties imposed by the Department of Labor Training.

12. As determined by the Act, and applicable rules and regulations, as a condition of registration, residential contractors must provide
satisfactory proof of the completion of five (5) pre-approved hours of continuing education units. See R.l.G.L. §5-65-5 (e) and §5-65-10 (17).

13. Using the word “license” in any form of advertising when not applicable may subject the registrant, or an individual required to be
registered, to a fine of one hundred dollars ($100) for each offense at the discretion of the board. See R.I.G.L. 5-65-3 (1) (ii).

14. This affidavit has been provided pursuant to R.1.G.L. 85-65-5 (f) and must be completed upon initial registration and/or renewal as a
condition of registration for residential construction.

15. Pursuant to RIGL 85-65-10 (L) no person shall register with the Board for the purpose of deceiving or circumventing the registration
process by enabling a person whose registration has been suspended or revoked to conduct business.

16. Applicant is aware of DOH laws regarding Lead & Asbestos and OSHA laws.

Print name (principle)

[/
Sign (principle) Dated COUNTY
Subscribed and sworn to before me on this day of ,20

Notary Public
Name: My Commission Expires:
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